UNITED NEWS INTERNATIONAL (UNI) — The San Miguel Beermen have won their fourth straight Philippine Cup championship.

The Beermen defeated the Magnolia Hotshots in game five of their best of seven game series by the score of 108-99.

The thrilling victory came in double overtime at the Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City on April 6.

With the win, the Beermen become the first team in PBA history to win the Philippine Cup in four straight seasons.

The victory wasn’t easy for the Beermen as they trailed by 23 points in the third quarter before launching an incredible comeback.

Four-time PBA MVP June Mar Fajardo led the Beermen with 42 points and 10 rebounds.

For his efforts, Fajardo claimed Finals MVP for the second time of his career.

After the game, San Miguel coach Leo Austria complimented his players by saying, “They showed the heart of a champion.”